Our Origin Drum comes in deeper meditative scales. Great for music therapy, meditation, yoga. Recommended for beginner, intermediate, and advanced players.

The Origin Drum is available in 6 different pentatonic scales:

  • E Minor (E3, G3, A3, B3, D4, E4, G4, A4)
  • E Major (E3, F#3, G#3, B3, C#4, E4, F#4, G#4)
  • E Akebono (E3, F#3, G3, B3, C4, E4, F#4, G4)
  • D Minor (D3, F3, G3, A3, C4, D4, F4, A4)
  • D Major (D3, E3, F#3, A3, B3, D4, E4, F#4)
  • D Akebono (D3, E3, F3, A3, Bb3, D4, E4, F4)

The word “pentatonic” comes from the Greek word pente meaning five and tonic meaning tone. It is a musical scale that consists of five notes within one octave. Because of their arrangement, pentatonic scales are often used to introduce beginners to music.

Are you a musician looking for more scale options?  Ask about our tune-able drums.

Dimensions: 12″ (30.48 cm) wide by 8″ (20.32 cm) high. Weight: 12 lbs (5.44 kg)

Colors available: Aqua Teal or Indigo Blue.